The MG Automobile Company was incorporated in 2016 when Blue Diamond Riley Services Limited purchased Barry Walker’s spares business.
The name “Barry Walker” has been synonymous with early MGs for more than 40 years. Until 1995, the company operated the world’s largest spares company for MG motorcars built between 1929 and 1939, together with an extensive service for the models from 1939 to 1955. Following a break in the sale of new spares between 1995 and 2000, Barry Walker made the decision in 2001 to re-enter the new spares market when it was felt the demand was still sufficient to warrant offering the full services again. Barry’s extensive knowledge of the supplier base and the cars meant that he was able to offer not only rare used, and rare original early MG parts, but also bring customers an ever-widening range of high-quality re-manufactured parts to OE (original equipment) specification.
The MG Automobile Company continues to invest in new and used stock, carrying on Barry’s legacy. Their unique parts showroom is open on a daily basis and can be found in The Main Stores at Bicester Heritage, a fitting location indeed for the go to parts supplier for Pre-War and early MG T Type cars.